Australia Day Community Citizen Award Nominees & Recipients 2024

Published on Monday, 5 February 2024 at 10:14:32 AM

The Shire would like to recognise and acknowledge all the nominees and recipients of this years 2024 Australia Day Citizen Awards.

The nominees in the Citizen of the Year 2024 were:

  • Mr Julian Dyer
  • Ms Kirsty Carter
  • Mrs Maralyn Brown
  • Ms Raylene Cole
  • Mrs Rikki Fulwood
  • Mr Stewart Benton 

and the winner was Mrs Samantha Dickins.

The nominees in the Community Event or Group 2024 were:

Dally Forward

One Pinoy 

and the winner was Wheat Bin Museum.

The Shire would like to recognise Mr Vhien Tesico who received a nomination in the Citizen of the Year - Youth.  Unfortuately the nomination did not address the criteria for the award and could not be assessed.  We encourage Mr Tesico to continue his good work.


Sam Dickins with Shire President Keith Carter              Wubin Wheat Bin Committee                                    Mr John Borrett accepting the award on behalf of the Wubin Wheat Bin Museum Committee

Back to All News